Current status.

It’s really rare that I do one of this, yup.

Anyways, in regards to The Amber Sword, I have read the comments about the recent chapter.

I’ll get straight to the point. Recently, I have trouble with one of my art assignment because I have to draw medieval characters and the armor design is killing me. Seriously, big time, because I have to come up with something ‘interesting with style but has to make sense’.

The next update for TAS will be on a non-school day (which is still Friday at the earliest or at least if I clear my armor design earlier, then well, it will be earlier?).

So if you donated to me, I’ll be clearing the sponsored chapters on that day so you can expect a multi chapters + regular release.

 

PS: I like all my series that I TL here.

13 thoughts on “Current status.

  1. Yay to art~~ I have multiple art that is due as well~~ but I’ll be lazy for now and said take your time with art cause it wort it~~ and I like all of your work thank for the dedication. Please share the armor design later when u finish~~~~(if not a bother)

    Ps if u play ff7 cloud have a cool insignia for armor make it white on top black plate armor look cool or Crimson I like Crimson(drooooooling saliva) 🙂

    Like

      1. Hmmmm maybe in 1 more month but for now i dont think so (unless he does another matathon pulling more readers-> donators as well)

        Like

  2. if you need some inspiration with medival designed armor it might be
    good if you take a look at “deviantart”. i´m sure you will find lots of different
    ideas there XD

    Like

  3. ” but has to make sense” <- This part is difficult XD
    90% armors we see makes no sense at all XD (in animes, I mean XD)
    Good luck ^^

    Like

  4. > I have trouble with one of my art assignment because I have to draw medieval characters and the
    > armor design is killing me. Seriously, big time, because I have to come up with something
    > ‘interesting with style but has to make sense’.

    Does it have to be european medieval armor? Because during that period the middle-east and the indian subcontinent also produced a good deal of armor that might fit the criteria of ‘stylish but functional’, and be worth looking too for inspiration.

    It was mostly light to medium stuff (*), but the whole region was filthy rich by european standards of the time, and that comparative wealth carried over into often highly ornate and aesthetic protective gear.

    _________________________________

    * = both because the climate imposed stricter physiological constraints on what could be worn and still avoid premature heat exhaustion in the middle of a fight, as well as the region’s strong cultural bias towards a mobility emphasizing hit-and-run style of warfare in the wake of the islamic conquest and later horse nomad incursions.

    Like

  5. “PS: I like all my series that I TL here.”

    Don’t mind about those comments. In the first place, you post waay more Amber Sword than anything else so there is nothing to complain about.

    Like

  6. Some ideas maybe for the armor design:
    – Try doing a mix of materials. Leather, metal, cloth (for emblem designs maybe).
    – “has to make sense” ~Maybe try to manipulate materials with different weights (Lighter mats on say the arms so they have better mobility.
    – Mix styles. ^^^ Others said use inspiration from other cultures, you could mix a couple regions.
    – Also possibly use a color pallet for some sort of style with something like a European Lord’s Crest
    – And if your not limited to European style use animals to stylize the shape of the armor. For instance if its a wolf have a wolf’s jaw be the shape of the helmet’s front where you see the face and on the arms have fur or shape the metal like other major characteristics of the animal.

    * Thanks for all your hard work BTW* You should ask us for ideas when you get more creativity with the assignment when you get stumped more often so we can help. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

